• 100_anniversary_logo.jpg
    • Attractions.jpg
    • RiverFishing.jpg
    • Scenery.jpg
    • SledDogs.jpg
    • rodeo.jpg
  • Welcome to the Merrill Area Chamber & Information Center website!

    Welcome  to Merrill, Wisconsin!  We are located in North Central Wisconsin in Lincoln County where the four seasons come alive with picturesque beauty and natural year-round outdoor recreational activities.  Nature's gifts are abundant here with cranberry bogs, maple syrup production and a world renowned evergreen industry.  Our motto is Location, Nature, People.

    Come experience for yourself - Location.  Nature.  People.  And why we say Visit Merrill..."a reason for every season" !



  • Mark Your Calendars


  • Merrill Chamber's Core Values:

    *  Promote Community  * Support businesses  * Be a resource  * Integrity  * Advocacy  * Networking  * Professional development  * Credibility  * Visibility  * Honesty   * Thorough  * Professional  * Friendly/approachable  * Innovative  * Enthusiastic  * Resourceful  * Solution driven


    Merrill Chamber Mission Statement:

    The Merrill Area Chamber of Commerce is committed to its membership by helping their businesses grow, succeed, and thrive.

  • Pork in the Park Ribfest

    Mark you calendar's for the 6th Annual Pork in the Park Ribfest on September 15, 2018.  We are moving locations, for 2018 we will be at the Merrill Festival Grounds.





  • For the Love of Merrill


    Nortrax just celebrated its grand opening, congratulations!

    MAPS welcomes two new principals for Kate Goodrich and Jefferson Elementary Schools!

    The Inspire Program is underway and is hoping to launch on October 1st.

    Klug's Country Gold moved to a new location on East Main Street!

    Merrill Municipal Airport is now offering Flight Training.

    Brickners Park City has received for the 2nd consecutive year Award of Excellence.  Congratulations to Jim, Maria & staff!

    HAVEN raised over $2,000 with their 11th Annual Men in the Kitchen.

    Holiday Gas Station East store manager Gail Closser has been inducted into the organizations 2016 Pinnacle Club!  Congrats Gail!

    Merrill Lions Club just celebrated their 90th Anniversary here in Merrill!

    Merrill Sheet Metal Works has been named 2017 Circle of Champions by Bryant Heating & Cooling. 

    Johnsons of Merrill now has a Cafe and Women's Fitness Center in their Lower Level.  The Cafe is open until 2pm Monday through Saturday.  Every day they have a different menu.

    Sunrise Broadcasting is in the process of purchasing WJMT radio station.  Now it will be called Bluejay 730.  They will be hosting all of your favorite programs that WJMT held.

    Marshfield Clinic - Merrill has now opened the Eye Center right on the Merrill Campus.

    Merrill Optimist is working the the Empty Bowl program.  This program will be helping put food in backpacks for kids.  More details will be coming soon.

    The Haunted Sawmill is back.  They will be opening up this fall.  Vincent and his crew are working on making it better than ever.

    Do you have something you would like listed For the Love of Merrill?  Email manager@merrillchamber.org with the information.

  • News Releases